Rikard Sjöblom – The Unbendable Sleep (CD)


Release date: February 10, 2016
Label: Gungfly Productions


1. Love & War Part One: I Am Who You Are (3:24)
2. Realm Of You And Me (5:08)
3. Rhyme And Reason (11:24)
4. Will We Cry? (4:03)
5. Under Northern Skies (Villemo’s Song) (7:43)
6. Building A Tent For Astor (1:42)
7. Anna-Lee (4:50)
8. Love And War Part Two: Lucky Star (11:07)

‘The Unbendable Sleep’ is Rikard Sjöblom, second attempt at a solo project following the mega-obscure ‘Cyklonmannen’ in 2006, and it is always interesting to see, especially when the artist is vocalist for their day-job band, just how much the solo project is at variance with the norm. Whilst Beardfish were quite heavily progressive in a King Crimson kind of way, Sjöblomhas knocked off many of the harder edges here and taken things more to the Moody Blues/Caravan end of the spectrum to make ‘The Unbendable Sleep’ a much more accessible piece of work.

Category: . Tag: .